samia's studios

classic wedding photo and video

King Family Vineyards Wedding: Tess & Austin

Tess and Austin’s King Family Vineyards wedding in Charlottesville, Virginia is one I will cherish for the rest of my career. Tess and I actually originally connected on Instagram, where she found my website and reached out to me and we scheduled a call. From the moment we joined the call, I knew I wanted to be part of this special day they were planning.

We started the day with Tess actually getting ready at her parent’s house, which is just down the road from King. All the girls were hanging out and getting their hair and makeup done while drinking mimosa’s and playing music. It was a relaxing and peaceful morning, and their hair looked SO. GOOD. From there we all went over to King for Tess to put her dress on -only the girls traveled by limo :). One of my favorite photos from this day is actually Tess walking outside of her house in her bridal PJs. When we got to King, Austin and the groomsmen were hanging out in the grooms suite, while the girls went into the bridal suite. We got set up for 3 First Looks: one with the bridesmaids, one with Tess’s dad, and of course, the last for Tess and Austin. Their First Look was private with all of their family watching from the windows :). It was one of my favorites for sure. What made this day amazing I should mention is how thoughtful planned out Tess and Austin planned their timeline. We had plenty of time and I was able to get the best photos because the day was planned entirely around light, and we never felt rushed. The ceremony followed by a few family and bridal party photos, and a wonderful reception. Their reception was FUN with so many things to do! Tess and Austin even booked a donut truck, had a backdrop, a DJ, as well as a s’mores station outside and open bar. The guests were all having a blast and there were so many unique things to do all evening. Tess and Austin opted no to do an exit and to stay on the dance floor which was so fun, so we closed the night with getting a few photos with them at the donut truck -and that might be my new favorite way to recommend you end your wedding! ūüôā

// Vendors: Coordination: Elizabeth with About Thyme Events,¬†Venue: King Family Vineyards:¬†@kingfamilyvineyards @kingfamilyweddings¬†Coordinator: Elizabeth Langley @about_thyme_events¬†Wedding Shop Garnish Boutique @garnishboutique¬†Dress: Jane Hill @janehillbridal¬†Veil: Untamed Petals @untamedpetals¬†Rentals: @mseventscville¬†Hair/Makeup: Avenue 42 Salon @ave42salon¬†Florals: The Faded Poppy @fadedpoppy¬†Bridesmaids’ Dresses: Birdy Grey @birdygrey¬†Groomsmen’s Tuxes: The Black Tux @theblacktux¬†Stationary: Minted @mintedweddings¬†Transportation: Easy Riders Bus Company/A&A Limousine¬†Caterer: The Local @thelocalcatering¬†Cake: Maliha Creations @malihacreations¬†Donut Truck: Carpe Donut @carpedonut¬†DJ: Bunn DJ Company: @bunndjrva

King Family Vineyards wedding photos captured by Virginia Wedding Photographer Samia: